4025 minutes STRONG; About Cancelling Classes and what’s new

WOW! I can’t believe it! I have 493 followers, 36 reviews of 5 apples status, and 4025 minutes under my belt. I’ve been working with VIPKID for 93 days. I’m loving every minute and life just keeps getting better with VIPKID.  So much new is happening.

Since the beginning of last month, I’ve been 100% booked. This is amazing. This past week I’ve lost a class or so, but I think that was a blessing in disguise, because I’ve been very sick. Now, I don’t know about most teachers, but I pushed myself to do my classes. I really know my students depend on me to work with them and they always make me happy.

Two Mondays ago, I did class all morning. I was lucky and the heavens were watching over me, and had a cancellation in my favor. I was so sick I don’t know how I got through class. The lesson is a blur in my mind. 😦 This past week, I ended up with a sinus infection and my tonsils were killing me all week. I’m amazed I did my lessons, but I did it. Even one student told me that I should take a break and go get some sleep. I said “No, I need to teach you. You are important.” She said okay and we got through class. I shortly went to the doctor to find out that I was truly very sick. 😦 I even ended up with a mild case of pink eye. Now, if I would’ve had pink eye this morning I may have considered not doing class.

So what happens if you cancel class because you are sick or something else? Well… Pretty simple. You can cancel under soft cancel or hard cancel. Starting today, you can now cancel Trials if necessary on your own. Soft cancels are good and you don’t get penalized for them so long as you tell them more than 24 hours in advance or you have proof of your illness or medical issue. Otherwise, you lose about $2 for every 1-3 classes cancelled.  A soft cancel example would be the following: let’s say you are 9 months pregnant. You go into labor before your class starts. You can do a soft cancel and you won’t be penalized, if you have proof of the birth certificate of the baby or hospital discharge papers. Another example, would be appendicitis. You shouldn’t have to be penalized because that gum ball you ate when you were 5, finally decided it didn’t want to be stuck in you forever. 🙂 Get the picture. Soft cancels are a dream for us. Below are examples of a cancellation options screen.

So many things. I’m going to be posting another post later this week about the Mock Classes and what is new with them. Too many things to share today. 🙂 I love it.

VIPKID also made Women’s Day Magazine. I’m so happy to hear this too. We are also starting Summer Prep courses this year. This is exciting and I have yet to study this. I’ll be sure to share this with you all once I figure it out. 🙂 lol

Well… Enough for my update and explanation of Cancellations.  I’ll be posting the info about Mock Classes in another post later this week and I’ll share with you the VIPKID Zazzle store. This is so cool! I just got my T-shirt with DINO. Who doesn’t love DINO!

Happy Teaching and have a great week! Keep a look out for my next post!

Author: lovebird122107

I'm a VIPKID ESL teacher, licensed cosmetologist, certified makeup artist, crafter, beauty blogger, and somewhat a fashionista.

Leave a Reply

